Kathleen

Web App & iPhone App: Re-inviting users to a shared folder

by Community Manager on ‎05-14-2013 05:02 PM - last edited on ‎09-30-2013 05:05 PM by Employee Kelly (1,006 Views)

Pat recently used Hightail to share a folder with a business partner containing marketing materials for a campaign they are working on together:

 1.png

 

Unfortunately, in the midst of a crazy workweek, John absentmindedly deleted the email Pat had sent that contained the link to the folder.  When Pat tried re-sending the same folder to John, he received the following error message:

 

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 10.23.00 AM.png

 

 

So… how does Pat resend the folder?

 

1.) Navigate to the Folders tab on the main Hightail webpage, click the Actions button next to the folder you shared and select the Manage option.

 

11.png

 

 

2.)  A window will appear that displays all of the individuals you have shared the folder with.  Choose theScreen Shot 2013-07-23 at 10.37.03 AM.pngmarked next to John’s name and then hit Submit.  Once that user has been removed, you can re-invite them.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 10.22.03 AM.png

 

 12.png

Did you know… Pat also has the option of re-inviting users to his shared folders from his iPhone?

  1. From the iOS App, tap My Folders.
  2. Select the folder you wish to share.
  3. Tap the arrow icon that is located on the upper right-hand side of the screen.
  4. Select Share from the dropdown menu that appears across the top of the screen.
  5. Go to the Manage tab and tap the envelope Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 10.34.42 AM.pngnext to the recipient’s name. 

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 10.33.49 AM.png

Announcements